GÖTHE AWARD, 2021, winner


Awarded annually at the Royal Dramatic Theatre in Stockholm.




Her straightforward and humble naturalness doesn't seek attention. Her strong authority moves effortless between the various theatrical genres. 

She is a director's dream, in particular because he or she won't have to do anything. After each guest appearance in other theatres she returns to the permament cast of the Royal Dramatic Theatre, in the company of the most powerful women within European theatre, according to an international critic.  She will always be one of them.

O'NEILL AWARD, 2020, winner


One of the highest distinctions within Swedish theatre, awarded annually.




She has precision, maturity, and depth. She is obvious, contrastive, and completely lacking vanity. She can both feel warm and heartfelt but at the same time ice cold and razor-sharp. She has a tone proficiency that most actors can only dream of. She is unprestigious, curious and open to new, process oriented working methods. At the same time she completely masters the classical tradition at Stora scenen. She has always been a loyal team player in the resident ensemble at the Royal Dramatic Theatre.

At the same time, she has the charismatic star quality of the principal role.
A unique combination for a unique actor.

KRISTALLEN 2017, nomination

Nominated for best actress in a TV production:

Alexandra Rapaport for Gåsmamman, Kanal 5 (winner).

Marie Richardson for Innan vi dör, SVT.

Ida Engvoll for Rebecka Martinsson, TV4.

Petra Mede for Bonusfamiljen, TV4.

Kajsa Ernst for Finaste Familjen, TV4.

Kristallen is an award presented annually since 2005 for excellence in Swedish television.

AUDIO BOOK AWARD 2016, winner

Stora ljudbokspriset 2016, presented in 2017.

Winner in the crime category.

Title: Midnattsflickor.

Author: Jonas Moström.

Read by: Marie Richardson.

Stora ljudbokspriset is an annual award presented since 2009. 

KULTURSTIPENDIUM 'Förgyll din dag', winner
Winners, March 28 2011

Jonas Karlsson & Marie Richardson.


Behind an accomodating laughter an averting riddle exists; and underneath a light-minded cheerfulness precariousness and grief may sprout.

KUNGENS MEDALJ, Litteris et Artibus

The King's medal for outstanding artistic contributions as an actor.

Presented to Marie Richardson, Feb. 2 2011.

Litteris et Artibus is a Swedish royal medal established in 1853 by Charles XV of Sweden. It is awarded to people who have made important contributions to culture, especially music, dramatic art and literature. The front side of the medal has the image of the current King while the backside has the text 'Litteris et artibus'.  (source:

Photo: Staffan Roos & Marie Richardson.

SILVER BEAR 2004, Intern. Filmfestspiele Berlin

Winners of the Silver Bear for an Outstanding Artistic Contribution, 2004: The ensemble of actors in Om jag vänder mig om / Daybreak.

Leif Andrée, Pernilla August, Jan Coster, Jakob Eklund, Ingvar Hirdwall, Magnus Krepper, Johan Kvarnström, Camilla Larsson, Marika Lindström, Peter Lorentzon, Hampus Penttinen, Ann Petrén, Marie Richardson, Jenny Svärdsäter, Claes-Göran Turesson.

The Silver Bear has awarded annually since 1951 at the Berlin International Film Festival. (source:

GULDBAGGEN 2004, nomination

Nominated for best supporting actress in a motion picture:

Bibi Andersson in Elina - Som om jag inte fanns (winner).

Marie Richardson in Om jag vänder mig om / Daybreak.

Pernilla August in Om jag vänder mig om / Daybreak.

The Guldbagge Award is a Swedish film award presented annually since 1964 by the Swedish Film Institute. The prize itself is made from copper which is enamelled and gilded. It was designed by the artist Karl Axel Pehrson.

FILMSTJÄRNAN 2004 - Aftonbladets Filmpris

Best Female Actress in a Supporting Role: Marie Richardson.
For Sofie in Om jag vänder mig om / Daybreak and Erik's Mother in Ondskan / Evil.

Also nominated for Best Female Actress in a Supporting Role in 2003 for Lotta in Alla älskar Alice.

The winners are chosen by the readers of the Aftonbladet newspaper.

ÅRETS FILMPAR / Film couple of the year, 1999

Winners: Marie Richardson and  Jakob Eklund for their performance in Noll tolerans / Zero Tolerance, the first film in the Johan Falk series.

Awarded by: Filmpublicisternas förening (Union of Film Publicists).

AMANDA 1993, best actress, winner

Norwegian Film and Television Award
Best Leading Actress in a motion picture, 1993.
Winner: Marie Richardson for Elise Mack in Telegrafisten.

The Amanda Award is given annually at the Norwegian International Film Festival in Haugesund, Norway. The award originated in 1985. The trophy is by the Norwegian sculptor Kristian Kvakland. (source: